Looks / The Look Book

Look With Shu Uemura Burning In Water Eye & Cheek Palette

Hello everyone, finally got down to doing a look featuring the Shu Uemura Burning In Water Eye & Cheek Palette today. Initially, I finished the look with Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited Lipstick in Pink Flush and I thought, why not pair it with a red lip similar to the promotional pictures. And so, I mixed Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet in 38 La Fascinante and Dior Rouge Dior in 217 Or Étoilé together create a red and gold lip.

Which lip colour do you prefer?

For face: I recently purchased the Lancôme Teint Miracle Loose Powder and Lancôme La Base Pro during TANGS 12% rebate and I wanted to try them. So I picked Lancôme Teint Miracle Foundation for this look. I always have to impression that a foundation and loose powder from the same brand, possibly same series – will look more flawless. And I think that the Teint Miracle Foundation and Loose Powder is a perfect couple.

For eyes: I utilised all 4 shades in this look. I started by applying the light blue all over my lids, including the brow bones – but I concentrated more on the lids. I followed by applying the dark blue on my lids (just above the lash line) and use the lilac to blend. I kept building the intensity of the shades to what I want, apply, blend, apply, blend. I also applied dark blue along 3/4 of my lower lash line and blend the edges with lilac.

Instead of applying the gold glitter on its own, I applied Inglot Liquid Eyeliner in #36 as a base along the inner lower lash line. Then I used a small brush and layer the gold glitter over – and blend. This way, you get a more distinct and longer-lasting pop of gold. I also used the same brush and dusted a little gold glitter to the inner corners of my eyes – this time, without the liquid eyeliner.

I used Make Up For Ever Aqua Liner in #14 to line my upper lash line, apply some mascara and put on some false eyelashes. I have chosen some really big lashes, MAC False Eyelashes in #12 because Sandrinne Pinna’s pictures were all really dramatic. You can use a more natural pair of lashes if you wish.

For cheeks & lips: Before I set my foundation, I blended the red cream blush from the palette. I also used the pink powder blush from the palette on the apples of my cheeks. I used a little Chanel Soleil Tan de Chanel in 607 Terre D’Or for sculpting and Shu Uemura Lustrous Glow Powder in Pleasure Rose to highlight.

For pink lips, I used only Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited Lipstick in Pink Flush. So sorry, my lips are really dry. and for the red lips, I had lip balm on and applied Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet in 38 La Fascinante with a brush. Layer a tiny amount of Dior Rouge Dior in 217 Or Étoilé to the center of the lips.

Thank you for reading, hope you like this look.

Products Used

Face
Lancôme La Base Pro
Lancôme Teint Miracle Foundation
Lancôme Teint Miracle Loose Powder
Make Up For Ever HD Concealer

Eyes
Chanel Perfect Brows
SUQQU Eyebrow Liquid Pen R in 02 Brown
Urban Decay UrbanBrow
Benefit Powderflage
Shu Uemura Burning In Water Eye & Cheek Palette
Make Up For Ever Aqua Liner in #14
Inglot Liquid Eyeliner in #36
MAC Haute & Naughty Lash
Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara in Black
MAC False Eyelashes in #12

Cheeks
Shu Uemura Lustrous Glow Powder in Pleasure Rose
Shu Uemura Burning In Water Eye & Cheek Palette
Chanel Soleil Tan de Chanel in 607 Terre D’Or

Lips (Pink)
Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick SPF 15
Urban Decay Lip Primer Potion
Shu Uemura Rouge Unlimited Lipstick in Pink Flush

Lips (Red)
Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick SPF 15
Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet in 38 La Fascinante
Dior Rouge Dior in 217 Or Étoilé

10 thoughts on “Look With Shu Uemura Burning In Water Eye & Cheek Palette

  1. Absolutely stunning!
    Wish I could blend eye colours as well as you… How did you learn to do that?
    You look great in both lip colours. Personally, I prefer the look with Pink Flush. More coy… More approachable. The look with La Fascinante is sharper and more sophisticated.

  2. This is really cool 🙂 People always say “oh try this lipstick with this look” but it’s difficult to visualize it until the photographs are placed side-by-side. Interesting how a change of lipstick can change the overall look so much. I like both looks on you.

    • Thank you so much Fieran =)
      I agree totally, it’s quite difficult to visualize and swatches on hand can look different on the lips too!!
      Colours, colours, so amazingly confusing..

Leave a comment