Shoppings / The Look Book

Blogshop Shopping: Love, Bonito

Do you shop online?

I never did until it became so popular in recent years. I shop online for clothes, makeup and occasionally – shoes and bags. In this mini series of “Blogshop Shopping”, I aim to introduce some online stores in Singapore which have won my heart over.

Introducing Love, Bonito.

Love, Bonito is one of my favourite online shopping destinations. I started buying from them since their LiveJournal days, then called Bonito Chico. They have now moved to a proper website with additional payment options. To me, it’s more convenient to shop from a proper site, all I have to do is click and pay. No more leaving comments and waiting for email confirmations.

Virtuoso Posh Workdress and Daliesque Mod Cheongsam from the Orient Collection 2. On extreme left is the Floral Printed Dress from their Halloween Collection. Loving the cutting and fitting of these dresses especially the Floral Printed Dress and Daliesque Mod Cheongsam. Am wearing that for Chinese New Year!! And I got Orient Laced Clutch to match.

Some of the clothings featured in this post are from months back. Love, Bonito launches regularly, an average of up to 3-4 launches a month? Too often sometimes, burns a big hole in my wallet!!

Prices of their clothings and shipment are quite reasonable. I usually opt for registered postage, won’t want to risk loosing my orders. Most, if not all the clothings are wrapped in clear plastic and labelled with either Bonito Chico or Love, Bonito with a tag. I have not experienced any serious defects in my orders before.

The tricky part when it comes to shopping online is – the quality and sizes of the pieces. I gauge by looking at the models. I am a UK6-8 and I can fit into majority of their clothings. But I must highlight, sizes of some designs don’t fit me well. It seems like Love, Bonito is coming up with more size options. From recent collections, I ordered both Interlace Dove Toga and COVET Chimes Dress in Medium, they are both too big. I ordered A La Mode Print Dress and Frisk Pleat Tunic in Small and they are just squeezing through. Razzle Dazzle Playsuit in Small fits me perfectly and I am loving the material of this romper!!

Examples based on the above pieces: Quatrain Graphic Tunic – bust area is too loose, Colour Block Dress – bust area is a little too tight, Printed Draped Dress – hip area too tight and Satin M-Shape Romper is perfect for me.

Generally, I have no problems with their Free Size items.

 Their price ranges from S$23 to S$49 for their premium line – COVET. Occasionally, sale items can be purchased from S$17. I have been pretty impressed with their quality and cutting. Most of their pieces are not sheer and have an inner lining.

I like shopping with them because in every launch, they have something for all occasions. Great for work, parties and casuals. Isn’t it comfortable to shop from your own home and have the post man deliver the parcel to you? I am loving the whole idea of online shopping.

Have you shopped at Love, Bonito before?

Please note that all above comments are based on my personal experience with them. If you have encountered a different scenario, feel free to share them. I have also wrote a summary on Shopping Online For Cosmetics which also includes links to various other individual shopping posts and Clothings From ASOS.

Thank you for reading and have a great day ahead.

6 thoughts on “Blogshop Shopping: Love, Bonito

  1. Hey big spender!

    Time to grab some fabulous pieces from theoutnet.com ( the outlet sales store/sister site of net-a-porter.com ). ASOS is great for affordable, quick fix.

    Love the cheongsam look.

    I am obsessed with stripes at the moment.

Leave a comment