Shoppings / The Look Book

5 Irresistible Chanel Rouge Coco Shine

I finally got my hands on some CHANEL Rouge Coco Shine!! They were launched on the 25th March exclusively at Takashimaya and they should be available at all Chanel counters now. Retails at S$44 each – same as the Rouge Cocos. Have been waiting for them to release in Singapore since I wrote a post about them here >

The range of shades created were more than impressive to me. A great spread of roses & pinks, reds & corals, violets & berries, neutrals & browns – you will surely find something you like. It wasn’t too difficult to find shades I like as compared to finding a shade for myself with the new Dior Addict lipsticks – too many choices and I am still looking for one. I swatched almost all the shades and went home with 5 of them.

I picked up Deauvillea delicate nude brown, Biarritz a coppered beige, Boya natural rose, Rebelle an orange red and Monte-Carlo a pink red.

Swatches below taken indoor with flash for your reference. The colours are pretty sheer, I swatched them quite heavily for more colour payoff so you can see the differences between them clearly.

The NEW Rouge Coco Shine is suppose to glide over the lips effotlessly and melt-away as a balm. It’s ultra-light and produces natural shine.

Lips are enveloped in the incomparable comfort of continuous 8-hour-long hydration thanks to the Hydratender complex, the secret of softness of the ROUGE COCO range.

Chanel

Have you gotten one for yourself? Which is the colour you picked? Could it be the irresistable Boy?

Thank you for reading and have a wonderful week ahead.

20 thoughts on “5 Irresistible Chanel Rouge Coco Shine

  1. Hi Joey
    I got 3 shades, ‘Boy’, ‘Liberte’ & ‘Aventure’, which came in a trio pack with a pouch for $99 at Changi Airport Duty Free. Was very tempted to buy ‘Monte Carlo’ too…. We shall see 😉

  2. Hi Joey,
    I got Boy and Monte Carlo. I love it but I’m still a bit disappointed.
    It’s expensive for a balm more than a lipstick 😦

    • Hi Mai Linh,
      Sorry to learn that these lipsticks are not working for you.
      I have been wearing them out lately and I must say, I am liking them.
      I wore Monte-Carlo yesterday and the staying power is much better than Boy.
      It lasted through a meal.

  3. Lovely swatches! Seems like everyone just can’t resist buying more than one. I have 4 myself. Sari D’eau, Romance, Monte Carlo and Rebelle. I’m trying to resist gettimg more but it seems so hard!

Leave a comment