Cheeks / Impressions / Makeup / The Look Book

Dior Glowing Colour Powder Blush In 839 Vintage Pink

My first blush from Dior. The DiorBlush Glowing Colour Powder Blush in 839 Vintage Pink is one of the two released in their Fall makeup collection. The other is 889 Pink In Love which is brighter and more pink. Head over here to view swatches of 889 Pink In Love.

The DiorBlush Glowing Colour Powder Blush in 839 Vintage Pink comes in a similar casing as their 5 Couleurs Couture Colour Eyeshadow Palette – in terms of the material, colour and size. It contains a whopping 7.5g of product, made in France and it retails at S$66 each.

7.5g is a lot of product if compared to a typical Chanel Joues Contraste which contains 4g of product and costs S$65.

The DiorBlush Glowing Colour Powder Blush consists of two tones of blush – one matte finish which enhances the natural skintone and the other with a pearly finish to highlight and add colour to the complexion.

839 Vintage Pink contains a dusty mid-tone rose (matte) and a shimmery baby pink with a hint of peach (pearl).

My camera doesn’t quite does justice to this beautiful blush. It looks so much more attractive in real life – trust me. The matte colour has an almost satiny finish to it, giving off the perfect sheen to glowing skin and the pearl shade is excellent as a highlighter along the cheek bones.

When mixed together, it reminds me a little of NARS Orgasm and Benefit Sugarbomb (view my Benefit Box O’ Powder collection and swatches here).

I can see myself falling so much in love with the DiorBlush Glowing Colour Powder Blush, I will be getting more in no time.

The texture is incredibily smooth and silky and it is also very lightly scented. 839 Vintage Pink has a decent colour payoff, it’s one of those shades and formula which you don’t have to worry of being over-the-top.

Thank you for reading.

20 thoughts on “Dior Glowing Colour Powder Blush In 839 Vintage Pink

  1. Ooh!!! I saw the swatches of the other one!!! It’s soo pretty!!! Darn it I’m dead!!! Haha!!! Btw thanks for sharing Joey!!! 🙂

  2. vintage pink. but was oos at centrepoint :(. Btw the second comment was not by me 🙂 is by another Lin i guess .

  3. Finally Got it at Tangs vivo, the BA kept telling me I’m so fast , how did I know abt the collection coz the tester was not out yet. 🙂 I got the vintage pink and smoky blue.

  4. Lol but she quite generous throw in some sample from skincare for me. There are too pretty cant bring myself to use it yet. will you be checking out bobbi brown collection which will be out this week?

    • Hi Lin,
      I think Dior is one of those brands who are more generous with samples =)
      Clarins and Biotherm too..
      Great for travels!!
      I might go see-look at Bobbi Brown’s Fall but ain’t sure if I will pick anything up..
      I kept telling myself, I have way too much neutrals but the thing is, that’s my weakness!!
      OMG..
      Are you gonna get anything from Bobbi Brown?

  5. Will be attending the workshop this wkn:) so prob will be getting the collection but not sure if it worth grtting the brush set or the palette.any suggesting?

    • Oh, so excited for you Lin..
      The workshop should be great fun and a great way to find out more about their products =)
      I bought a brush set from BB 5 years ago and it’s still serving me well today, worth a try.
      You might wanna consider about the palette, if you have many neutrals, maybe you wanna grab their concealer or foundation instead?
      Their Long-Wear Cream Shadows and Long-Wear Gel Eyeliners are pretty good too!!
      xx

  6. thank you for posting this I normally buy chanel blushes but I wanted to try a Dior blush i did not know which what to get the vintage pink or pink in love after reading this I am so glad I got the vintage pink.

  7. I did like it but I found it more a colour for the summer than for fall/winter and had to choose so… Love reading your reviews so I hope you keep posting!

    • Hi Sara,
      In terms of quality, I think both brands are very similar but Chanel offers more choices =)
      But on the other hand, Dior’s blushes like this, has two tones, one shimmery and one matte which is very versatile..
      So I guess, it depends?
      I think it’s worth investing in a shade that suits you best..
      I have no problems with either brands in terms of lasting power either!!
      xx

Leave a comment