Nails / The Look Book

Chanel Le Vernis In 531 Péridot

Chanel Le Vernis in 531 Péridot was released as part of the three nail polishes in the Illusion D’Ombre Makeup Collection for Fall. Each of these nail polishes contains 13ml of product, made in France and retails at S$36.

531 Péridot is a limited edition colour inspired by peacock feathers. It’s an iridescent green and yellow-gold colour that reflects different hues.

This shade seemed to be the most unique amongst the three but it got me thinking twice before purchasing. Personally, I am not a fan of yellow-green on my nails but when I swatched it, I kind of like the duo-chrome effects and I appreciate the uniqueness it too so it came home with me. However, I have problems matching this shade with my outfits. When I wear purple or red, it seems to be difficult to pull off, do you have this problem too? I ended up wearing mostly black when I have this colour on my nails.

The texture and consistency of this shade is amazing. Very smooth and applies very easily. It doesn’t streak too which is very important when it comes to metallic nail polishes – I find streaking more obvious in metallic nail polishes than others in general because of the way light reflects the lines.

Shine, Shimmer & Sparkle discovered a possible dupe, find out what it is here.

Did you pick up a bottle of 531 Péridot? How are you liking it?

Thank you for reading.

All swatches taken with Essie First Base Base Coat, 2 coats of nail polish and Poshe Super-Fast Drying Top Coat.

6 thoughts on “Chanel Le Vernis In 531 Péridot

  1. yep I bought this one too I agree with black or greenisch colours it wears best. But I like that the colour looks different in different light reflections

  2. I bought it two days ago and I absolutly love it!
    It’s wonderful and I don’t care whether it matches with my clothes or not 😀
    It’s my version of color blocking 😀

Leave a comment