Shoppings / The Look Book

Chanel Fleur de Lotus Makeup Collection For Spring 2012

Hello everyone, I have a little sneak peek at the latest Chanel Fleur de Lotus Makeup Collection For Spring 2012 for you tonight. This makeup collection rolled out together with a few new Le Blanc skincare products just like last year – Collection Tourbillions D’éclat de Chanel.

In this post, you will find close-up shots of a few products I picked up from this collection.

The makeup collection includes the following products;-

  • Le Blanc Makeup Base SPF35 PA+++ in 3 shades – S$81
  • Le Blanc Concealer SPF30 PA+++ in 2 shades – S$51
  • Le Blanc Pearl Light Brightening Loose Powder SPF10 PA+ in 10 Cristalline – S$80
  • Les 4 Ombres Quadra Eyeshadow in 35 Rives – S$87
  • Illusion D’Ombre Long-Wear Luminous Eyeshadow in 87 Riviére – S$52
  • Joues Contraste Powder Blush in 69 Fleur de Lotus – S$67
  • Stylo Yeux Waterproof Long-Lasting Eyeliner in 86 Beige Clair – S$35
  • Rouge Coco in 2 shades – S$45
  • Aqualumiére Gloss High Shine Sheer Concentrate in 2 shades – S$41

Above, you have Rouge Coco Hydrating Créme Lip Colour in 40 Charme – a semi-opaque crystal pink shade with delicate golden-pink micro-shimmer and Aqualumiére Gloss High Shine Sheer Concentrate in 80 Alizé – a sheer peach-orange with multi-coloured micro-shimmer.

Stylo Yeux Waterproof Long-Lasting Eyeliner in 86 Beige Clair is a creamy nude with the slightest hint of peach.

I did a little comparison with a few nude eyeliners above. NARS Larger Than Life Long-wear Eyeliner in Rue Bonaparte leans a little more pale and neutral, Chanel Le Crayon Khôl Intense Eye Pencil in Clair has more beige, a tad more tan and texture is dryer. Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes in 23L has shimmer and texture is the softest of all.

Other than the products you see above, I also bought the Le Blanc Pearl Light Brightening Loose Powder SPF10 PA+ in 10 Cristalline to try. It’s a translucent loose powder infused with micro-shimmer, it looked a little shimmery when swatched so I am very curious to see how it works to set a foundation. Perhaps I need to purchase the Le Blanc Light Mastering Whitening Fluid Foundation so the two will be happily married.

In last year’s Le Blanc makeup collection, I skipped their eyeshadow quad because I find it a little too pink for my liking – I still find it really beautiful tho. This year, Les 4 Ombres Quadra Eyeshadow in 35 Rives totally blew me away. I fell in love with it as soon as I swatched.

Joues Contraste Powder Blush in 69 Fleur de Lotus is absolutely breathtaking as well as the Illusion D’Ombre Long-Wear Luminous Eyeshadow in 87 Riviére. I believe a few of these products are limited edition items but I am not entirely sure which are – let me check and I shall update accordingly.

Hope the swatches and information above helped. Looking forward to provide more photos, swatches and thoughts for some of the products above over the weekend.

Thank you for reading.

30 thoughts on “Chanel Fleur de Lotus Makeup Collection For Spring 2012

  1. Hi Joey,

    Yeah! I’ve been waiting for this collection. Today I’ve got it. I bought Quadra eyeshadow 35 Rives, Joues contraste 69 fleur de lotus, stylo yeux 86 beige Clair and of course their le blance make up base in mimosa.

    So happy with it now! Thanks for your blog!

      • Hi, previously I’m using white essential base in mimosa, which is good in texture, but still the shimmery sparkle can be notice when applied…but this new le blanc base, is far more better. I did not noticed shimmer when applied, still light in texture and smell good too. However, the white essential base in mimosa smell nicer, for me 😉

        Hope to see your review with Le Blance base soon!

        • Hi Gee,
          I have the Chanel White Essentiel in Rosée and I am liking it..
          Based on what you mentioned, looks like I would have to invest in their new formula soon – after I have finished the old one =)
          Thank you for letting me know, looking forward to trying and reviewing xx

    • Hi Nawi,
      I am not sure but my guess it, this collection might be available online or exclusive to certain stores in a few months’ time..
      Are you particularly interested in any items?

  2. Hi! I have a question.
    Between NARS Rue Bonaparte and this new Chanel liner, what do you think it’s better for waterline (use it instead of white)

    Thanks
    XOXO

    • Hi Natt,
      I am a great fan of the Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof and NARS Larger Than Life Long-Wear Eyeliner is something new to me..
      Both shades are ideal for use along the waterline..
      Rue Bonaparte is more pale and cool toned compared to Beige Clair..
      In terms of shade selection, I think I prefer Beige Clair but they don’t make a huge difference..
      Texture and formula wise, Rue Bonaparte feels lighter – both are long-wearing and I didn’t have problems with smudging nor running =)
      I guess it depends on which product is available at your reach!!
      Hope I helped xx

  3. Is this a collection released in Asia? I am confused. The new Illusion D’Ombre eyeshadow looks a lot like Epatant which they released for Fall 2011, is it one and the same shade, I don’t get it?

  4. Hi Joey, quick update on the Le Blanc Pearl Light Brightening Loose Powder ? Saw it last night, super tempted to buy it but is it too shimmery or fair? The powder sure looks very white in the tub. Thanks!

    • Hi Kris,
      Extremely sorry for the late reply..
      I haven’t got a chance to play with the loose powder yet but I will do so soon!!
      It does look very white in the tub and I am quite excited to see what the results will be on my face =)
      xx

Leave a comment