Nails / The Look Book

Mitzah Bricard Inspired Dior Vernis In Camel & Ebony

While I was at ION last week, I managed to pick up the Dior Vernis in Camel and Ebony from the Mitzah Bricard Inspired Makeup Collection. It’s a tiny collection which consists of an eyeshadow palette – which has already been sold out and these two nail polishes – only a few left.

They didn’t have any testers for me so I am getting the colours based on what I see in the bottle. The texture and quality didn’t disappoint me.

All swatches with 2 coats of nail polish, Nail Tek Foundation III Base Coat and Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat.

Swatch above taken indoor, by the window without flash and below with flash.

Camel is a warm camel beige in a cream finish. This shade applies evenly and gets opaque in two thin coats. It’s a pretty unique shade if you ask me.

Swatch above taken indoor, by the window without flash and below with flash.

Ebony is a rich deep brown with a slight tint of green undertone.

In terms of quality, Camel is better as it takes a little more control to get Ebony even. Both shades have a little sparkle in them but barely detectable.

Would you go for Camel or Ebony?

4 thoughts on “Mitzah Bricard Inspired Dior Vernis In Camel & Ebony

Leave a comment