Impressions / Lips / Makeup / The Look Book

Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet

THE LIPSTICK WITH BOLD SHADES

ROUGE ALLURE VELVET is available in 8 shades that slip into the contemporary ROUGE ALLURE case. Press and click – luxury meets daring. Each retails at S$44, contains 3.5g of product, made in France.

ROUGE ALLURE VELVET
A unique lipstick that creates a new style and reinvents a matte finish with its ultra-luminous velvet texture.

MATTE FINISH AND RADIANCE
An unprecedented combination of silicone microbeads and ultra-fine mother-of-pearl particles that mattify the lips while infusing them with lustrous radiance.

MATTE FINISH AND COMFORT
The moisturizing and comfortable texture provides an unrivalled sensation of softness on your lips.

MATTE FINISH AND INTENSE COLOUR
A high concentration of pigments creating deep shades with a luminous matte finish, offering an intense and unique makeup result.

31 La Furtive is a pale nude beige which pairs perfectly with any bold, smoky eyes. 32 La Ravissante is coral pink which leans more orange-y, an instant skin warmer. 34 La Raffinée is a cool magenta pink which I reckon will look great with grey eyeshadows. 38 La Fascinante is a blue-tone crimson, a complexion brightener.

These amazing lipsticks surely deserves some lip swatches.

I have been waiting for these lipsticks for such a long time. I thought they were going to launch together with Chanel’s fall collection but anyway, it’s better late than never, correct?

When I was at the counter swatching, the first things that popped into my mind were – they are so creamy and smooth. Very opaque with brilliant colour payoff. They glide on the lips very easily and have a subtle sheen to it. As the name of the product suggests, a velvety finish.

I have been wearing them daily since getting them and I think they are amazing. Works almost like a lip stain without being overly drying, they are moisturizing and stays on longer than many lipsticks I have. Although they have a certain degree of matte-ness, they don’t enhance my dry lips though I would suggest exfoliating your lips before applying the lipsticks. Because these lipsticks are very silky to touch, I think it’s a great idea to apply a thin layer, blot and re-apply. This way, colour will appear more evenly and lasts longer.

Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet is definitely worth checking out, very elegant, sophisticated and modern.

Thank you for reading.

15 thoughts on “Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet

  1. I wasn’t super impressed when I swatched these in the store, but seeing them on your lips… I feel like I need them all! hehe. Do you have very pigmented lips?

  2. Lovely swatches and photos, Joey! I found you through Sabrina and I linked your post in my review today. Would you happen to know if 31 exclusive to Asia? It’s not available on Chanel’s US website so I figured I’d ask. Thank you!

    • Hi Rae,
      Oh my, I just watched you on youtube yesterday =)
      Thank you for linking..
      Based on what I have heard, I believe the 31, 35 and 36 might be exclusive to Asia just like how we are not getting 39, 40 and 41 in Singapore.

  3. Hi, Joey, nice blog! Thanks for the review and great photos–been meaning to get these but are currently out of stock–would have to check out the Duty Free Chanel asap! 🙂

    • Hi Ae,
      Thank you for popping by and commenting..
      No hurry, these are not limited edition =)
      But depending on where you are, I believe there are certain shades which are only available in the US and some only in Asia!!

  4. Hello Dear!
    I have a question, could you please tell me the name of those 4 brown lipsticks on top please I love them … I know that they are an old collection but maybe I can get them on ebay or something please.

Leave a comment